Part 32- Truth or Dare (part 4)

Salaams people..I’m so sorry for not posting yesterday, what was supposed to have been a weekend trip ended up being extended and I got home tonight only…enjoy 🙂

You know the thing about love that scared me the most was once you become comfortable in the relationship. Once the chase is over,the numerous “first dates” are over and the “normalcy” of reality sets in. Riza and Laeeka were like that- well to me atleast. They were so in tune with each other and so much into their comfort zone that I found myself thinking ,what would they have the guts to dare each other to do and what truth would they possibly not know about one another?

So when Laeeka asked Riza truth or dare and when he said truth and she asked the question she asked, I have to admit I myself was stumped. I didn’t see this one coming that’s for sure!
Laeeka: “its a year into our marriage and we’ve planned a romantic getaway for the weekend, when suddenly your mother calls and says that a boy is coming to see your sister and wants us to be there, what would you do?”
That’s like asking who will you choose, her or his mother!! Woah Laeeka..
Nemo raised his eyebrows and looked at me and I just looked away with a grin on my face.
Riza was stumped as well. Knowing Riza way too well, I knew he was probably looking for the most diplomatic answer to the question, I mean really now, his mother wasn’t there so even if he lied now she wouldn’t know. But Riza didn’t lie and Laeeka knew that.
“I would do what you tell me to do, because I know that you would do what’s best for everyone” Riza answered smugly.
Nemo,Zoheb and Arshad burst out laughing and high fived Riza. He had just thrown the ball into Laeeka’s court.
“Truth or dare Laeeka?”, Riza asked
Laeeka gave him a look that said “I’m gonna get you later” and answered “truth”
And I had thought as much that this was what Riza was going to ask her.
“What would you do if we had planned a romantic getaway for the weekend,after one year into our marriage, and a boy was coming to see my sister and my mother wanted us both to be there and I just couldn’t make a decision and left it upto you, because between the two of us,you’re wiser”
“Woooooooah”, Zainab and Maariah together. Now we all knew that Riza’s mum as nice as she was, she was also exceptionally fussy and was a hardcore perfectionist. It was either her way or the highway. It took her a while before she had “accepted” Laeeka as Riza’s choice, although she’s only met Laeeka’s parents once and they have been together for 6 years.
“I’d go for the weekend away”, Laeeka answered.

Silence

” I mean what are the chances that this will be the guy for your sister. Mummy is so fussy she’ll probably scrunitize everything about him and his family. So I’d save us the awkwardness” and she smiled.

Something was definitely up!

Riza looked at Laeeka for a few seconds that felt as long as a few years,smiled and said nothing.

I don’t think anyone was up for daring these two..or so I thought until our resident hero decided to open his mouth!

“Reez my dare for you–i dare you to walk up to that gentleman over there (pointing to a well dressed white man not too far from us) and ask him for directions to anywhere, and while talking to him, put your finger into your nose take something out look at it, flick it away , thank him and walk away”
No guesses for who’s idea that was..
.
“You’re bloody crazy man”, Riza said clearly shocked,”there’s no way I’m doing that”

“Organizer of the game and you act like a chicken”..”Cmon its just us and what are the chances of you ever bumping into this man again?, besides before you become a henpecked hubby you rather live it up a bit”

“And digging my nose infront of a total stranger is your idea of living it up Nemo?”, Riza asked.

“Yes now go”, Nemo said as he tried to hold back his laugh

And off Riza went very reluctantly towards this man standing under this huge oak tree,helping his child tie a string to his kite. We could see Riza had greeted him, shook his hands and intoduced himself and he clearly asked for directions to somewhere because the man had responded using his hands for left right and well, you get it. One of those people who talk with their hands. And then all of a sudden, Riza in totally classic Jim Carrey style puts his finger into his nose, digs around for a bit, pulls something out (couldn’t have been anything else !!! ℓ☺ℓ ) ,looked at it and flicked it away. The man really just jumped back when Riza did that, his spectacles looked as though they bounced up and down on his face in disbelief. Riza proceeded to thank the man and then very candidly put his hand out (yes the same booger hand) to offer a handshake and all we saw was the man shaking his head and I’m sure he said no no its fine don’t worry and he quickly walked away with the little boy who was so amused that he kept turning to look at Riza as his father pulled him away! We were besides ourselves with laughter! ” I can’t believe you actually did that!”,Maariah exclaimed, “Nemo you have no brains!”

“I actually felt as though I were 5 again”, Riza laughed as he washed his hands,”although never again and I mean never hey”,now playfully smacking Nemo over the head.

“Errr I think Riza’s dare covered up for me also” Laeeka added in ” so no random dare for me please”

“Aah come now Laeeka” all of us said in unison

“Nope, Aara and Zoheb its your turn now!”

7 thoughts on “Part 32- Truth or Dare (part 4)

  1. Lmao these post are jus tooooo hilarious #Ripped
    TanxXx for the AwEs0mE posts 😛 !!!
    Yipeee Aara anD zohebs turn 😉 …
    I hope Nemo dares Aara something funny also 😛 😀 !!
    ANd zoheb better listen to nem0 and not do anything bad 😉 !!
    Udawise nemos gonna boot his bum 😛 😉 😀 !!
    Xoxo

    Like

  2. Yoh!! Dat ws awsum.nemo n his crazy ideas #ripped.finallyy aara n zoheb,cnt wait.thnx author.mayb u can mk th nxt post a bit longer pllzz *puppy face*

    Like

    • lol! okay dokes will try my bestest to make it a looooong post and hopefully make it worth your while. seriously tho, im so overwhelmed with the response this blog has been getting that of late I’ve developed a case of writers block *hide*

      Like

  3. Lmao that was just so hilarious #ripped 😀 😛 #nemo&riza=awesomelyfunny!! 😛
    Lol as Haaj said nemo better dare Aara something funny! 😀 😛 😉
    Thank ya Miss for the awesome post!! #cantwaitformore 😀 #teamNemo 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

