Part 82- Seeds of hope

As narrated by Maariah:

When your mind is full and your life is bursting with way too many “events” there’s just nothing better than some time with your best girls!

After some well deserved retail therapy which lasted a solid 3 hours we had Zia take us to a coffee shop in our YELLOW RV! ℓ☺ℓ okay so we asked him to drop us away from where we actually wanted to go so as to not be “seen”. Talking in our holiday home amongst ourselves just didn’t work because the boys were always around! They were actually not too pleased that we chose to leave them behind and we had warned Zia not to tell them where we were if they phoned him.

Zia: my lips are wery wery (very very)sealed with boshtik(bostik)

Errr ya okay…ℓ☺ℓ

So here we were, at 7pm, our girl time and frothy chocolate milkshake, mini donuts and ofcourse-chocolate cheesecake!

Aara: so this is what I have as an idea for your engagement…what do you think of the colour?

Laeeka: I love it…its so me! And also, its a night affair so it would suit it perfectly

Aara: and we could always drape some fairy lights across this side here too( pointing at the image on her laptop)

Zainab: I also like this for the tables…where are we seating your mother in law by the way?

Laeeka: outside hopefully!

Zainab: ℓ☺ℓ! Laeeks!

Aara: or we could just put some needles on her chair you know…

Zainab: you too Aara??

Aara: well bloody hell yeah…she so totally deserves it

Zainab: no pranks please…you and especially Nemo..not at the engagement

Laeeka: well atleast you have a cool mother in law Zai…I mean which mother in law would eat space cakes!

Zai: o my God that was just so…so…cute hey! And she actually gave Zoheb her bangles! (Busting) the look on his face was priceless!

Laeeka: and what about your Mr.Arshoo dancing and singing for you!

Aara: errr ladies…Mari and I were kinda out of it so you know…

Zai: Rids got it all on Reez’s handycam so you can watch it if you dare:-p

Aara: I’m dreading it! I hope I didn’t say anything I shouldn’t have(holding her face in her hands)

Laeeka: naaa only that Zoheb is so cute and handsome etc etc

Aara: WHAT?? O MY WORD!!! Okay he is cute but still man!

Zai: you have to watch it later you just HAVE TO!

Laeeka:(still chuckling to herself) oh I wanted to ask…on behalf of Reez and me…will you and Nemo be our ring bearers?

Aara: babes this is not a wedding why do you need ring bearers? And I’m still reeling from the shock of my confessions last night…let me breathe…oh gosh

Laeeka:(laughing) relax…everyone knew you people were not all there…now back to my question… we would really really love you guys as ringbearers…please say yes

Aara: okay but did you ask Nemo?

Laeeka: Nemo won’t say no to you, you know that

Aara: aah so you want me to ask him

Laeeka: you know I love you hey…(Winking at Aara)

Aara: by the way, thank you for inviting my cousins…I really can’t wait to see them again especially Uzair! Even though the other two will have it in for me for life after last night…

Laaeka: its a pleasure…we know that you hardly get to see him..and who knows where in the world he might go next?

Aara: you know seeing him off this morning really made my heart sink…because I miss him so much!I mean I love Issey and Rids too but Uzzi is just so special!

Zainab: and he’s so cute!

Laeeka: (laughing) Zai!

Zai: I’m just saying…and it was so sweet of him to surprise you Aaroo:)

Aara: yes it was just the sweetest thing! And I had a long overdue heart to heart with him, it just made me feel so much lighter…

******************************
I felt so guilty…I probably didn’t deserve to be here with them….and Nemo had confronted me this morning…I didn’t know that last night when I was “flying high” I had told him I was sorry for everything and that Aara loved him. So when he confronted me I was shocked beyond my wits!….

**flashback**

Nemo: Mari we need to talk

Me: sure what’s up?

Nemo: (taking me outside ) I don’t know how else to say it but last night you told me that you’re sorry for everything…and that Aara loved me…please Mari I need to know what it is that you’re hiding?

I was totally stumped! This was the moment of truth…I could either deny it and make up something or I could just tell him the truth and risk losing him as a friend….

Me: Nemo…promise me please that you will forgive me?

Nemo: Mari forgiveness aside…you’re my friend you don’t have to ask for an apology…but its been killing me ever since last night I just really need to know please just tell me!

Me:(swallowing hard) Nemo…when we were on campus…I came to know that Aara was in love with you…and that she was in love with you even before that…

Nemo: WHAT?? (And he had a shocked smile on his face) did she tell you this???

Me: no…I…I read her diary…she was crazy about you Nemo

Nemo: (swallowing hard) what happened Mari?

I didn’t hold back my tears as I went on to tell him what I should have told him a long time ago…the heartbreak was visible on Nemo’s face as he faced one of the biggest truths of his life.

Me: I’m sorry Nemo…I wish I could take everything back…but…

Nemo was quiet and it scared me. He started walking away from me…

Me: Nemo wait…

Nemo: I just need some time alone please..

Me: don’t shut me out please…please let me try and make things right…just give me one chance please

Nemo: to do what?

Me: to show Aara that her love didn’t fail…her love didn’t die…

**end of flashback**

Laeeka: earth to Maariah? Hello?

Me: ermm sorry I just drifted off for a moment…

Laeeka: what do you think of Nemo and Aara as ringbearers?

Me: I think Nemo and Aara are perfect together…

Silence. Everyone just went quiet..

Me: as ringbearers I mean…

Zainab: defo sister! By the way madam where did you and Zoheb go earlier on today? We were looking for you and you just disappeared…care to share?

Aara: we went…out

Zainab: alone:)

Aara: duh…(And she laughed) we went on a “date” or maybe it wasn’t a date I don’t know..

Laeeka and I exchanged glances

Laeeka: Aara, do you like him..you know..in that way?

Aara: he’s really nice.. I mean maybe I just want to try

Me: but you aren’t the kind of girl who “tries” Aara

Aara: but maybe that’s what needs to change…live a little…I mean its not like I’m going to “do”anything with him but there’s no harm done getting to know him

Silence again.

Aara: what?

Laeeka: I think Nemo likes you…

Aara: ofcourse he does! He’s my best friend

Laeeka: no I mean like “like likes” you

Silence

Aara: reason behind saying that?

Laeeka: his behaviour lately…its so visible to all of us…how are you not seeing it?

Aara: (taking in a deep breath) because I’m not prepared to set myself up for disappointment yet again

Zainab: again? Am I missing something?

Aara and Laeeka stared at each other for a few seconds…

Aara: its a long story Zai I’ll tell you another time…

But the seeds of hope had been planted again. Thanks to Laeeka.

Now all we had to do was water it everyday and make dua that it would grow!

the girls

seeds of hope

13 thoughts on “Part 82- Seeds of hope

  1. MwahZzzz Maari nd Laeeks I love u guys !!! Get NEMO+AARA back 2getha pwweeezzz !!! NEMO+AARA ffooorreevvvaaaaa (btw da date didn’t sound so grand hey,hpe I’m right)lol

    Like

  2. Very dissapointing post. I hate it when people interfere and plant seeds because they think they know best. Even if they r ur friends. They have no ryt to interfere. Quite annoyed. Let love and matters of the heart find their way to each other but not by people who assume they know what’s best for u. Zoheb and Aara u giv me flip flops. Nemo and Aara u guys giv me a very incestial ( if that’s a word) brother sister romance. Yukk!!!

    Like

  3. lovely post…im sooo afriad 2hear wat Mariah had done-seems really nasty!!! Well atleast our Nemofans wnt b killing Zoheb 2day:))))

    Like

  4. I wonder what Maari did. But I have hope that Aara and Zoheb wil make it and jus get stronger. Nemo had his chance and he blew it.

    Like

  5. why, why, why ??? 😥 i think zoheb is an improved version of Nemo and he totally deserves Aara… Nemo is just so selfish & obnoxious and he is a kid that will NEVER grow up … aara & zohed should just get married and adopt Nem0… lma0 just kiddin … i think the author also wants zoheb to be with Aara but now she is changing the plot because some people don’t like it . thanks to the author for such an awesome story and please don’t change your story for other people because i love your ideas ! team zoheb & aara all the way ❤

    Like

    • 🙂 never in a million years would I change the story to suit any1 -but everything has to come out esp for aara in order for her to decide from her heart. no matter how good a person can be, unanswered questions that lie buried in ones heart can later cause major storms in ones life. so just enjoy the story…what is meant to happen…will happen

      Like

      • I agree whole heartedly with you authoress. You know what the story is and yes while we all have our preferences of who we want Aara to be with, at the end its your decision and your story to tell. Its fun to see Zoheb fans against Nemo fans and that’s what makes this inter-action so much fun. However let us not cross the line by insulting each other, misreading the comments sometimes or taking out our frustration on the authoress…..its a fictional blog which we love, laugh at and thoroughly enjoy……Jummah Mubarak to all the muslim readers.

        Like

  6. I agree whole heartedly with you authoress. You know what the story is and yes while we all have our preferences of who we want Aara to be with, at the end its your decision and your story to tell. Its fun to see Zoheb fans against Nemo fans and that’s what makes this inter-action so much fun. However let us not cross the line by insulting each other, misreading the comments sometimes or taking out our frustration on the authoress…..its a fictional blog which we love, laugh at and thoroughly enjoy……Jummah Mubarak to all the muslim readers.

    Like

  7. Oooooh lovely post*** thanx Laaeks u a *star* but now mari u got work 2 get them back 2gether but we all behind u,staying strong 4 our nemo lol*wink*

    Like

  8. Seeds of Hope planted in me too …. jus has to be watered and make more dua to0o0o 😛 !! Yoh my Nemo is really hurt *tearing* …*hugz Nemo*!! Err seems like Maria did something really bad *hide* #Mystery #Suspence #Drama ♥
    Aara u really falling for Zoheb with ur every breath more and more 😉 …But I Love Laeeka *hugs* …. u jus had to make them ur ring bearers *eye lashes*!! & also for telling Aara that Nemo likes her *happy dance*!! And Mari pops says they perfect together *laughing* *high five*!! Aara u know u seeing it bt jus telling urself u myt be wrong 😉 But Aara u not wrong doll 😛 !! Hmmm disappointment last tym wasn’t Nemos fault -_- (I think & hope) !! It was mari pops fault 😉 !! Lol I agree with Taybs too 🙂 !! Breathe…Let go…Enjoy…the story! Btw it can never be incest -_- coz if they didn’t like each uda u wud call it friendzone 😛 !! Awesome post … loving the mystery & drama 😀 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

