Part 119- Easy Does It

As narrated by Zoheb

Aara was quiet…the calm and serene look that was on her face when we were in the lift was replaced by a look that spelt irritation and perhaps even anger.
I wasn’t sure whether I should ask her or not…but no..she has already had a rough night so I silently laid out a towel for her, a new sponge and shower gel and made the bed.

Aara: it’s okay I carried all of these…I’m sorry that you have to sleep in the lounge tonight…I told you I shouldn’t have come

Me: (small smile) it’s my pleasure and really my own selfish motive because I’d be able to sleep peacefully knowing that you’re okay

Aara: (her head down and a small smile playing on her face) thank you..

Me: and my room has an ensuite so you will be comfortable…let me get my stuff and then you can relax

And I got out my pj’s and towel and toothbrush. I would use the guest bathroom. I was so nervous, she would be sleeping in my room…I hoped that everything would be to her liking…

Aara seemed to be lost once again in her own world as I bid her goodnight and closed the door behind me.

As I made my bed on the couch I couldn’t help but wonder…what was it because there certainly was something for sure..
My sister and Aara knew each other and Aara is such a jovial and friendly person she would probably get along with a wall! But she wasn’t happy seeing Maaherah…
And Maaherah..well the only “connection” we have is that we have the same parents. That’s it. She doesn’t care and I don’t care. She was a wild child, a rebellious teenager and even bigger creep as a young woman. Yes she’s my sister but we are poles apart…probably as far as the distance between the north pole and south pole!

I just lay there and let these flip flops and butterflies take over my tummy as I thought about our “moment” earlier on…when my phone beeped…

Aara: sleeping?

Both my dimples were by now probably doing their thing as I replied…

Me: nope…why aren’t you sleeping?

Aara: ummmm

Me: ummmmm?

Aara: *cant watch* because I’m starving

Me: lol…come on out I’ll make you something

Aara: *dancing face* commmming

And within seconds Aara was in the lounge! Dressed in a cute purple and lime short sleeved pjs with fluffy slippers and her hair was tied into a pony.

Aara: (whispering) sorry…it’s just..I last ate at around 1 today

Me: (raising my eyebrow) that’s not good…toasted cheese and salaami?

Aara:(standing next to me) perfect! I’ll make it just show me where your things are

Me: no madam I will make it you sit let me treat you

Aara:(trying to force her way past me) seriously I’ll do it just show me where’s..

And I lifted her up in my arms taking her by surprise

Aara: heyyy what are you doing?

Me: I will treat you…but you can sit here and talk to me (and I gently placed her on the kitchen counter)
By the way, cute slippers!(And I gave her a kiss on her cheek)

Aara: (dangling her feet) thanks…I’ve always had a thing for fluffy slippers

Me: (laughing to myself) women…

Aara: women what?

Me: you people like weird things

Aara: (looking around) but for a guy your place is awfully…neat and orderly

Me: I lived alone for most of my life even when I was in London I lived alone..so yeah habit I guess

Aara: I thought you..you know, in London…you weren’t living alone

This one was coming…

Me: (tossing our sandwiches in the frying pan) nope..it’s not what you think. I’m not that kind of guy I don’t do live in relationships

Aara: oh..

Me: did you think that my ex and I lived together?

Aara:(shrugging her shoulders) well, London, no parents…the stereotype I guess

Me: (laughing to myself) that would have been the biggest mistake of my life! I’m just really old fashioned at heart

Aara: I see..

Me: and…what do you see?

Aara: no like oh, I see you know

Me:(turning towards her) and…again..what do you see?

Aara: (small side smile) I see…I seee
I see our food about to get burnt!!!

And I quickly turned around and Aara burst out laughing!!

Aara:(suddenly whispering) got you!

Me: (shaking my head) well that’s a given no doubt (grinning to myself)

I whipped up two smiley cappuccinos, put everything onto a tray and asked her to follow me out onto the balcony. One part of my lounge balcony was a glasshouse as I liked to call it. I had tastefully boxed up a section of it to resemble a glasshouse so I could relax in there and watch the rain whenever it did.

Aara: this is amazing!!!

Me: thank you:)

Aara: no really…this is awesome…what made you do this?

Me:(putting the tray down) my secret love for the rain…I didn’t want to over do it so that’s why its just the the bookshelf,the beanbags and the cushions

Aara:(placing her hands on the glass and staring into the night sky) now I seriously hope that it rains…do you know…when we were little…Nemo and I had a treehouse and when it used to rain and I was too terrified to climb back down we would sit at the window and watch the rain and we would try to count the raindrops that fell onto the window…(A small smile playing on her face)

Me: the friendship of a lifetime

Aara: without a doubt

Me: he’s definitely lucky to have you

Aara: that doesn’t bother you?

Me: sometimes just a little…but I also don’t expect you to throw him away because of me. A part of you is you because of Nemo

Aara: (side smile)sometimes just a little hey

Me: honesty Applepie, I said I’d never lie to you

Aara: Applepie needs to go like reeeealy

Me: what ever happened Aara?

She didn’t answer…

Me: Riza told me about campus and Nemo’s downhill and how you helped him…

Aara: I lost my best friend Zoheb…it hurt me more than anything else ever did and I gave up on him for a while..

Me: but you went back for him…

Aara: (wiping away a tear) I did…the day that I bumped into you

Me: no ways! Really?

Aara: (sitting down across me) really…its the “goosebumpish” unbelievable truth

Me: the day you stole my pendant huh

Aara: (laughing to herself) I did NOT steal it!! You were probably looking for an excuse to bump into a pretty girl!

Me: ahahahaha…you bumped into me remember? So now I can say that you were just looking for an excuse to bump into a handsome boy

Aara: pleeeeeease I didn’t even look at you!

Me: yeah yeah

Aara: (throwing a cushion at me) what yeah yeah

Me: (catching the cushion)and it worked!!.. you look much much prettier when you smile..

Aara: you..(A bit shocked) you know now that’s what’s hard to believe!

Me: what is?

Aara: how are you like this and your sister…your sister is just the total opposite of you

Me: (small side smile) good question…I can’t answer for her though..she’s always been like this

Aara: she’s horrible! Oops I’m sorry

Me: (laughing) no offence taken it’s the truth…sadly…we’ve just never bonded…you were on campus together but that’s not just it is it…

Aara: no..remember Laeeka and I told you about how and why Zainab became the way she is and that mean girl who embarrassed her?

Me: yeaaaaah?

Aara: that girl was Maaherah..

Me: wait…seriously?

Aara: yes seriously

Me: (putting my head down) I had no idea

Aara:how would you? (Taking another bite of her sandwich) it’s just really weird that she’s your sister and even more weird to see her after all these years

Me: does she being my sister…you know…change anything?

Aara: (waking up and sitting next to me) no (feeding me a bite from her sandwich) it doesn’t change anything

And she looked into my eyes and those seconds felt like an eternity…

smiley cappucino

just be yourself

10 thoughts on “Part 119- Easy Does It

  1. Aara & Zoheib r just too cute
    Hope thy get married soon 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Maaherah. She has such a difficult name,
    Probably like her character *wink, she’s so
    Annoying, Like the evil step sister
    And she wants Neemo, no way!!
    I don’t lyk neemo for aara, but def not 4
    A wicked witch either ℓ😂ℓ. ℓ😂ℓ

    جزاك الله خيرا و أحسن الجزاء for the luvly posts

    Like

  2. Aww Aara is just too cute. And since it is clear that Aara & Zoheb are meant to be together for all of eternity, can I please have Nemo?? *eyelashes* missing him like crazy #bringnemoback *sad-face* Awesome post as usual, keep up the good work 😀 *hugs*

    Like

  3. Toasted cheese….I want please 😀 it’s one of my favourite foods 😛
    Zo0o makes me rip how nervous he got for Aara sleeping in his room 😛
    Oooh Aara reminds me of me, getting hungry in bed and then going to eat =D
    Maheera needs to choke on her coffee :/ =D jokes bt I dnt like her 😛
    Cudnt it be Aara and Nemo0o 😦 …
    Note to self: start getting used to Zoo and Aara being together 😦

    Like

  4. Slms great job really enjoy reading your blog jus have one request please if possible I you can kindly post a bit earlier so don’t have to pull a all nighter

    😴much lovexxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

