Part 205- Forget Me Not..

As narrated by Zoheb :

I was on my way to the hospital when I received the best call of my life! ! She’s awake!! She’s awake!!! I thanked Allah from the bottom of my heart and drove as fast as I could.

This was surely an eternity. ..and this time in the waiting room felt even longer than that but I understood that she needed to see her family first.

Nemo walked over to me and put his hand on my shoulder

“This is the first day of the rest of your life bro. ..everything is in the open now and I am sure that she can’t wait to see you too”

“She’s still going to be angry though. ..”, I said

“Yeah but…”, and he laughed, “I’d much rather hear her scolding than see her silent ”

I smiled to myself as I held the ring in my jacket pocket

“Definitely. ..Thank you Nemo. .For everything ”

Nemo just shrugged and smiled. Everyone was eager to see Aara, so Riza convinced Dr.Jamal to let us all go in together

I entered her room with bated breath and when I saw her. ..even all the words from every dictionary of every language put together, wouldn’t be able to describe the feeling…

My eyes longed for her to look at me. ..but she didn’t even acknowledge my presence, and so I held myself back from rushing towards her and scooping her up in my arms. I had messed up, and I didn’t want to overwhelm her..

One by one, every one went to her…she had tears in her eyes when Laeeka hugged her and she joked with Maariah. ..but looked strangely at Immy

Zainab squeezed her way through before anyone could explain and hugged Aara.

“I wish that I could have been here to see Arshad’s face! But you’re forgiven. .just don’t do it again “, Zainab laughed

“Oh please. .I could hear how scared he was to sit near me…I mean hello I was in a coma I wasn’t dead!..and wait a minute, why are you advocating for Arshoo? “, Aara laughed ” exactly how much did I miss? ”

An uneasy silence resounded across the room…

“Well you slept enough for a lifetime sweetheart “, Nemo said from behind Riza

“Where are you Nemo ?, she asked

Nemo reluctantly came forward, I think that he was afraid of the reaction that he would get from her even though he told us otherwise. He couldn’t even look at her…but what hurt and confused me was that she still didn’t look at me…I get that she was angry, I get that she was hurt but still. ..

“What’s your problem Nemo? Why are you acting like an idiot? I’ve just woken up after being knocked out for so long and you don’t even want to look at me?? Gosh, you’re acting as though you’re responsible for my condition! Get over yourself dude because I need a hug!”, she said all at once and with a huge smile on her face

Nemo came forward with tears in his eyes and stood in front of Aara..

“Wellllll, come on already! “,she laughed, and as soon as she hugged Nemo, in front of me…my heart fell to the ground and shattered to pieces..

“I’m so sorry Aara, I am really so sorry “,Nemo said as he broke down.

I took a few steps backwards and swallowed hard as all our moments flashed before my eyes

Aara patted his back with her good arm and cried with him…”It’s not your fault…even I didn’t know what that driver was up to ”

Wait, what???. What she just said made me stop dead in my tracks!

“What driver? ..what are you talking about. ..”, Nemo asked as he looked at her in confusion

“That idiot in the blue Z3 man..as far as I remember , he was the one who lost control of his car and crashed into me…and I know that I would have beaten him hands down anyway! ”

“Aara we are so lost!”, Zainab said as she came closer

“Zai, it was date night,where Riza spoke about his elaborate road trip plan and after we left his place..Nemo and I ended up racing someone on the freeway. .I’m surprised that Nemo hasn’t told you this already! , Aara said with a tinge of irritation in her voice

“You don’t remember anything else after that? ?”, Laeeka asked in disbelief

Aara looked at everyone for a few seconds. ..

“Oh please don’t tell me that I’ve been unconscious for a few years and that you all went on this road trip without me because if you did I will totally totally do I don’t know what but it won’t be pretty! ”

“It’s been just over three weeks A…I’m going to get Dr. Jamal”,Riza said as he squeezed her hand

“Why does he need to call the Doctor Laeeka?”, Aara asked “what’s going on?”

Could it be??? Could it really be? Has my Aara really forgotten me??? What kind of cruel game was destiny playing with me this time??

“It’s nothing serious….”, Laeeka said softly, her voice filled with uncertainty

“Ofcourse it is….”, Nemo said as he cut Laeeka off ” Aara you have..”

“Maybe now is not..”, Arshad chipped in

“I think we should wait for…”, Zainab said

But her eyes were now suddenly fixated on me because she didn’t seem to be paying any attention to what any of them said

“I know you. ..”, she said, and I looked eagerly at her…

“Zunaid. ..no wait… Zubair right?…Riza’s friend from London? “,she said as she frowned

“Zoheb. .”, I managed to whisper…as I clutched desperately at the ring in my pocket. . . “Zoheb Patel ”

fmn

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author’s Note:

Eid Mubarak to all of you! I hope that you had as great a time as I have had:)

I’m still nibbling on burfee here so will keep this comment short;)

Much Love

Shazia

11 thoughts on “Part 205- Forget Me Not..

  1. Oh my Burfeeeee!!!!! Aara is tooo cute with her plans and it’s kinda heart sore for Zoheb but Aaras got to do what’s she needs to hey :’) Jzks for thee posts :’) [Oh yah Shaz that arshad post was tooo good and hilarious!]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think ima learn acting skills from Aara. Soooo good she is mwan. Finally doing things for herself now. πŸ˜€

    Zoheb my brother……….. This. Is. Gonna. Be. One. Long. Ride. Hang in there buddy.

    I looove this can’t wait to read more InshaAllah

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eid Mubarak Shazia and all the LLD readers ❀️ We want more now πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‚ #Zoheb&Aara ❀️❀️❀️

    Like

  4. Oh. My god. Shaz. Aara’s acting skills had me fooled for a while! And I mean to the point where my heart almost exploded and I hurriedly scrolled down to older posts trying to remember if she’d mentioned anything about Zoheb then realized the act is not over yet while I was on the verge of tears!

    Like

  5. O no.. Poor Zoheb.. Plz don’t let Aara mess with him for long.. Really want to see them reunited… βˆ•Μ΄Ζ–ΠΈΟ‘ married..hopefully..

    #TeamZAARA

    Like

  6. Dont worry Zoo she cnt 4get u so easily …
    Just hold onto that ring u will need it soonπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–
    Yoh but it was really heart breaking …
    Do i compliment Aara’s acting or Shazia’s writting skillsπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–
    Really looking forward to see how this unfolds…

    Like

  7. Oh dear, this was terrible (not the writing, the drama and feelings involved)

    Shame, it was funny with Arshad but with Zoheb it’s a bit heartsore.

    Nemo might think he can get Aara back now for him if she doesn’t remember Zoheb x_x

    Like

  8. Noo! Nemo would never take advantage of aara like that! When he told aara how he felt about her ,it was something that he and zoheb did together! Yes I do feel bad for zoheb, but the pain Aara is causing him will come to an end soon but the pain poor nemo is going through now and is going to go thru will take a long time to heal if it heals at all! Watching someone u love with some one else is like being stabbed in heart over and over again……………….. And aara knows how that feels cos she did love nemo but nemo never knew how she felt……………

    Like

  9. Okay i get the whole funny act thing but the hug was taking it too far and aaargh! We wait a whole month for the posts and its coming in dribs and drabs. How long till the next post

    Like

Leave a Reply

