Part 261 – **Season 6** The Beginning Of The End

As narrated by Aara :

“I can’t believe that you skipped Everest for this ” , he said happily

His eyes seemed to dance along with the Northern Lights, lighting up every few seconds with a new awe and a new fascination.

“Oh but it was so worth it ” , I smiled, turning around to face him, “the look on your face is priceless…I’d sacrifice my entire bucket list for it”

“Uh uh uh…someone is in an ultra good mood tonight ” , Zoheb teased

“Welllllll I’m standing with my beloved ,watching the Northern lights that he so loves….yes it’s freezing but it’s perfect ” , I cooed, ” and if I didn’t have these big boots on I’d climb onto your shoes right now ”

“And break my toes???” , he chuckled

I hit back with a few gentle shots but he was too quick as always and held both my hands apart, still in his and slowly started entwining his fingers with mine.

“I love you, you know that ” , he whispered, bringing me closer to him

I looked away, startling him slightly. I needed to tell him of course, I held it back for so long just to tell him here anyway.

“What is it? ” , he asked with a puzzled look on his face

“I wanted to come here because…” and I stopped.

“Because….?”

I sighed dramatically and fumbled deliberately.

“You’re making me nervous ” , he whispered

“Because I don’t think that I can do this again…atleast not like this, just the two of us ”

“Why…what’s wrong ??”, he said softly

“Because I won’t be able to go anywhere with you alone anymore…or atleast not all the time”

“Aara…angel…what is it? Please, tell me!”, he pleaded

“Can you handle it? ” , I asked with a straight face

He didn’t answer, but the look in his eyes said it all. His eyes were searching mines for an explanation, for something..but I wouldn’t relent – not just yet.

“There’s…..there’s someone else ” , I whispered

Zoheb didn’t let go of my hands but I could feel a surge of heat from his fingers.

“Stop messing around…this is not funny”

“I’m not messing around….I’m not lying and I’ve been wanting to tell you it’s just…I was waiting for the right time”

“Aara no….” , he said, shaking his head

“It’s the truth…”

And his eyes tried to climb into my soul, to figure out what I was saying, to figure out what was going on…

“Who????”

“I’ve only known him for a short while but I love him so much…” , I whispered as a tear fell from my eye, “I can’t live without him…I won’t ”

Zoheb let go of my hands in shock and took a step backwards.

” You’re joking right…This isn’t possible…What about us? What about me?”

“I can’t lose you Zoheb…”

“Aara you are confusing me…my heart is on fire…what is going on???”

“Let me show you his picture and then you’ll see why I’m so smitten with him ”

“I don’t want to see a picture of whoever he is!! Are you crazy? ???” , he mumbled in disbelief

“He’s just so something else…and well I’m not leaving you…he’s just moving in with us” , I demanded stubbornly

“WHAT! ”

“Yes you heard right…I love you and I appreciate everything that you do for me and this time I’m not ASKING you I am TELLING you…I cannot live without him and he will be living with us whether you like it or not! ”

A look of shock turned into a smirk of “you’re messing with me”…

“Aara are we talking about a dog here? ” , Zoheb smirked

“How dare you call him a dog!” , I said cheekily, fighting the strongest urge to laugh

“Do you want a dog? Because something isn’t adding up…This is not you”

I rolled my eyes at him and dug into my large coat pocket.

“There see for yourself ” , I grinned, handing him a brown envelope

And panic washed over Zohebs face again as he realised that I wasn’t lying.

“I don’t want to see it ” , he whispered, shaking his head in denial

“You HAVE to see it” , I insisted

“NO”

“If you love me you will “…I explained, using the line that always worked

“You see…” , he said as he grabbed the envelope from my hand, “you are joking with me because you just enjoy troubling me”

Of course there was no other guy. I loved my husband and I didn’t want to or need to look at any other man…but he was right about one thing, I did enjoy troubling him!

I could never get over the way his ears turned pink whenever I pulled his leg!

I watched him remove the picture from the envelope and my mind took a picture of the expression on his face when he looked at it…

He rubbed his finger across it and smiled to himself..and finally lifted his moist eyes to meet mine. It was a magical moment captured in the capsules of time….

“How do you know it’s a he?” , he smiled, as he put his free arm around my waist

“Because I want a little you” …and I could feel my cheeks turning red

“And I want a little you ” , he whispered , rubbing his nose against mine

Pulling me gently into his arms, Zoheb began planting sloppy kisses all over my face in excitement. I had never seen him this happy before!

Engulfed in his warm and inviting hug, I felt so peaceful and secure. Inhaling his scent, feeling the scruffiness of his beard against my face. I began to lose myself yet again in a world that existed only in his arms, a world that was mine.

When suddenly, the temperature started dropping…The lights were fading…something was happening…something that I couldn’t explain and it was too quick, too harsh, too rough

I felt his fingers slip out of my hands….I heard the sound of glass falling to the ground…

A fear, a restlessness enveloped my existence…and I began to fall. The ground started to shake beneath me…and broke away into different pieces.

I held onto my stomach…I can’t fall..what about my baby?????

“Zoheb!!!” , I shouted at the top of my voice. …”Zoheb!!!!”

I screamed and cried but my voice seemed to have been muted. I was falling…falling freely, terrified, panic stricken….right down to the bottom of the earth

When I heard Riza’s voice…

“He is no more…..”

What did he mean by he is no more???? What did he mean? ???????

“He passed away Aara….”

He was just with me!!!! I woke up next to him this morning, we prayed together this morning!!!

“Aara….Aara ”

Stop calling me! I don’t want to talk to anyone! !! Zoheb where are you? ????why are you not answering me!!!!

Darkness. Pitch black darkness.

Why were people reading?

Why can I hear so many people reading in my house?

We’re supposed to be having lunch…its Eid day!! I had so many things to do!

I couldn’t feel my fingers…Zoheb….This time my voice was filled with desperation, an anxiety, a feeling of helplessness…Where are you? ???

“Let’s go ” , Maariah said softly, as she put a burka on for me

Zoheb bought me a beautiful new dress for today, why am I wearing a plain black abaya and a burka? Where is my child? Where is Zoheb? What the hell is going on??????

I was given a chance to inhale as cold water fell onto my face…and I gasped

What is happening?????

I felt my eyes fly open and I looked around…I was at home alright.

Maybe something happened.

I hurried downstairs. My lounge was full of people who looked at me sympathetically. Why?????

I could hear the sound of my own rapid breathing as a commotion of sorts seemed to ensue from outside. Someone was coming inside the house…..

Oh my God! Someone passed away!

How silly I was… a mayyit was taking place in my house and I didn’t know!

I looked at Laeeka, Zainab and Maariah….They were crying so much. Who passed away???? Why won’t anyone say anything!!

“Aarala” ….little Yahya called as he tugged at my abaya and lifted his hands for me to carry him.

I held Yahya close to me as my heart pounded thunderously in my chest…

“Aara bachoo ” , my mother cried as she caught sight of me…” I’m so sorry ”

“Sorry for what mummy???” , I asked as I held her hand with my free hand, my eyes searching her face for something, anything…

But that question wasn’t to be answered by my mother.

For instantaneously, the menfolk entered the lounge…and Immy, Riza, Nemo and Arshad gave their shoulders to a body…

My eyes scanned the crowd behind them…my father, Sahal , Uncle A.K…..Our family men….where are you Zoheb????

Maybe he’s outside. Zoheb was Zoheb and he was probably busy arranging something…I wonder if he ate…

With Yahya in my arms, I began to make my way outside slowly when the sound of my father’s voice made me freeze in my tracks..

“Show her his face….”

And my blood ran cold.

As Sahal removed the piece of white calico to reveal the face of the body infront of us….my heart burst into flames..

For the “face” was none other than that of my beloved….

I froze. I clung onto Yahya more than he clung onto me…

I could feel someone take him from my arms…my eyes were fixed on the sight in front of me. ..and I fell to my knees in disbelief.

“Is this some kind of a joke???”

No one answered. My brother knelt down beside me and took my hand in his.

“Remember what mummy and daddy always told us…remember it…pray Aara…pray…”

Easy for him to say. It wasn’t his wife lying here so how would he know????

They must all go to hell! I yanked my hand away from his and inched towards Zoheb…

“Wake up! ” , I whispered close to Zoheb’s ear…” wake up… you can’t leave me…you said that you would never leave me!”

But he didn’t answer me…

“Wake up Zoheb…” I pleaded softly…”wake up my love…how can you do this to me? Together forever remember? ”

All I could hear was the soft cries of those around me…I heard everything except his voice.

He had truly gone.

Zoheb had left me.

Zoheb had left me.

Zoheb had left me.

All I wanted to do was to kick and scream and punch something in the face but I restrained myself. I don’t even know exactly what I was doing. How did this happen? ?

I blinked my eyes several times to try and snap out of it but every time that I opened my eyes, he was in front of me…still…motionless..

How can this be true??? Just this morning, he was with me!

Tears streamed down my face as the reality of it hit me. And even though I knew that this is a part of life, I couldn’t understand why.

I stroked his face gently…A face I would never see again. I would never see his smile again, I would never have the comfort of his company. I couldn’t follow him to where he was going…even though I wanted to.

This had to be a dream. A nightmare. It had to be. This simply wasn’t possible!

I lowered my face towards his chest…expecting him to startle me. And even though this would be the most terrible joke ever, I wouldn’t get angry. I promise, I wouldn’t say a word.

But nothing. I couldn’t hear his heart beating..He wasn’t breathing.

Something happened to him why did they leave him like this, he needs to go to a hospital! Damn all these people! Friends, my foot!

I stood up, startling everyone and quickly walked into the kitchen . I needed my car keys and I needed it now! I didn’t need anyone else I would take him myself !

“Aara what are you doing? ”

I angrily turned around to face Riza , who had a confused look on his face.

“You know if I ever expected anything from anyone Reez it would be you…my husband is lying there and you want to bury him instead of helping him!”

“Aara he’s gone…” , Riza cried

“Oh stop it…get out of my way ” , I said angrily, trying to get past him

“We went down for sajda A…He never woke up ” , Immy said from behind me, ” Riza was on his left, Nemo was on his right…The first thing that we did was rush him to the hospital…but he had gone in the masjid itself, right there, in sajda Aara ”

It felt like I had been slapped in my face by a bolt of lightening. And I had no words. None at all. And I was floating between the reality that was in my heart and the reality that was in front of my eyes…without control…

I rushed back into the lounge, searching for Hana..and carried her out of my mother’s hands. Stroking my four month old daughters face , I wiped my tears and sat down once again in front of her father.

I don’t know what I was doing. A part of me held on to a shred of hope that something would change.

But deep inside my heart, I knew it. And I didn’t want to accept it.

Even if this moment could just freeze forever, I would stay. I would never move. I would stay like this with him in front of me just to have him there.

“I have so much to tell you…so much to say to you…Hana needs to know you…she needs you more than I do…don’t leave us…” I said in my mind

But he wouldn’t answer. Despite the silent protests from eyes I refused to look at, I kissed his forehead with the deepest remorse.

Farewell my love….

And as his body was lifted off the ground, to be taken away from me…I felt my world caving in from all sides…slowly, as if in slow motion….

And I could see myself once again…

Standing on his shoes on that road, for the first time…

I could see myself, smiling at the bracelet he’d clasped onto my hand…

I could see myself in the middle of that mirror maze…

I could see myself on the shore in the blue dress that he had chosen…

I could see myself taking in the look of sheer happiness on his face when he held Hana in his hands for the first time…

And all of it. Every single one of it, came crashing down like a ton of bricks.

————————————–
Author’s Note:

Salaams…

The beginning of the end has started. The final season of LLD. And I know that it hasn’t started off on a happy note…but life is not only coloured with blues and greens is it…

Thank you to everyone who commented on the last post, it meant alot to know that Zoheb, a beautiful, fictional character was loved so much.

A special thank you to Tas, for her lovely comment on behalf of Team Nemo…

Thank you guys…for everything so far

Much Love,

Shazia

half

mem

hand

73 thoughts on “Part 261 – **Season 6** The Beginning Of The End

    • He gave up his Aara so she could be happy and that was his happiness, seeing her happy. If you honestly think that is what he is thinking now then you really dont get it and I am glad…. you have never known the pain of loosing someone or having to give anyone up to see them happy… may Allah always spare you from such.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. My word. This was too sad to read. I felt as if I lost someone dear to me.
    Shazia, if you don’t mind me asking, why is LLD ending? It is such a well written and extremely entertaining blog. One of the best blogs to date. This story has so much potential to continue been written, especially that you are such a talented writer.

    Like

    • Thank you very much for the compliments ๐Ÿ’™ lld is ending because…It has to come to an end, although there’s still a good lot of posts still to come. But I don’t want to drag it unnecessarily, it was /is a story showcasing the lives of these friends and their trials happiness and tragedies that form life, love and destiny. Let it remain a good memory of love and friendship ๐Ÿ’ž

      Like

  2. Wow!! I have no words.. this post was heartwrenching.. it pulled at strings i thought i had buried deep inside.. shaz you have me in tears that won’t stop.. although i shall give you grief for this till no matter how long it was beautifully written ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

    Like

  3. Its literally the saddest post ever . I actually cried ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ(and that takes a lot of doing ) . It will be sad to see something that ive been following from the start is coming to end . Well all good things must come to an end . Kudos to you Shazia for taking me on an amzing journey ๐Ÿ™Œ

    Like

  4. Thts a mistake the 1st one i was still typing so sad for hope ara will get hold of herself for her baby n she has a lot of ppl tht love her still ###oh men wht are we gona do with out lld ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ขshazia u writting is brilliant u are so telented ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Like

  5. You know I’ll cry ๐Ÿ˜ฅ that was written quite precisely I’d say,but none the less I’m terribly sad for Sarah and to see Zoheb go ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    Like

  6. Shazia you literally brought us all to tears ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ Zoheb might be a fictional character but it hurts as though a family member has passed on..your writing is absolutely brilliant and I suspect it’s going to be one emotional final season ๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜ญ

    Like

  7. Beautifully written Shazia! ๐Ÿ’• Though this post had me in tears! ๐Ÿ˜ญ It was just heartbreaking ๐Ÿ’” Nonetheless, it was written perfectly ๐Ÿ˜˜… Will be so sad to see the end of LLD ๐Ÿ˜ฉ .. Hats of to you Shazia! You’ve done a wonderful job writing this blog .. Every post was so perfectly written! You have done an amazing job making us feel part of this family despite it being fictional so on behalf of ALL your fans.. A huge THANK YOU!! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

    Like

  8. Omw!!! This is the saddest post ever๐Ÿ˜” I’m literally crying ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ’” how could this happen๐Ÿ˜ข I really wish this was all a horrible terrible dream๐Ÿ’” I really hope Aara will be okay for her lil baby๐Ÿ˜” …And by the way…Pretty please don’t end LLD anytime soon plz plz plzzzzz๐Ÿ’— Absolutely love this blog๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ

    Like

  9. Aaawwww man….. This was jus heartwrenching, extremely emotional, so very sad….. i feel for Aara…. can’t imagine her pain n sorrow….. n to add to all this sadness LLD Is coming to an End….. tht is even more heartsore and absolutely depressing…… Gona soooo miss this awesome blog…. totally loved the story line and everything else about this blog…๐Ÿ˜ข. but for now we’ll njoy what’s still to come……
    N on a lighter note….. i am so absolutely chuffed to get an official Thanks for my comment( yeah I’m Blushing n smiling n Uhm feeling important) lol๐Ÿ˜‰ ….. it was jus a spur of the moment idea…. since well we all part of the LLD Family….. n I thought it appropriate to console our rivals…. jus kidding….. not rivals….friends indeed jus with different preferances n likes…..n we respect tht….. anyways tho…. much love Shazia….n Thanks to You Dear for the special note of thanksโค
    Always n Forever Team Nemo…. ps: Had to mention tht part๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

  10. Man i cried๐Ÿ˜ญ and cried๐Ÿ˜ญ it felt like the post was unfolding before my eyes and i could feel aara’s pain as if i was in her mind. Esp when she was remembering all their special moments together. Shazia ur writing is brilliant and it will be sad to see this blog end. But as they say, all good things must come to an end. I guess i’ll read the blog again.
    I want to add that even tho i have been a crazy zoheb fan n was always team zaara..i wana continue reading lld n get my dose of zoheb through flashbacks๐Ÿ˜”

    Like

  11. I cried and still crying… this so so so heartbreaking… y and it like this? I feel her pain like it’s happening in real life… can’t wait for the next chapter.. hooked on beyond words

    Like

  12. Salaams,Hpe u well In Shaa Allah, Aameen! ……………wow……………..dis post was so sad,emotional & โคbreakin & despite me dislykin Zoo so mch b4 u’v actually managed 2 change dat a teeny tiny bit,I thnk my fondness 4 him myta grown abit………I almost srta cried in dis post!! Poor Aara my โค was so sore 4 her, I can’t imagn wat she must b goin thru ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hpe she heals soonest In Shaa Allah & manages 2 stay strong 4 baby Hana,my โค goes out 2 da lil princess aso,she ddnt evn gt 2 spend nuff tym w/her daddy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ #broken&bawlin………….Nd nemo,shme mahn hw he mus b fln 2 see his Aara lyk dat ๐Ÿ˜ฆ No wrds cn describe hw beautifully u’v started dis season Allhamdulilah,tho on a sad note bt it was jus ritten superbly MaaShaaAllah!!Hpe all gts bta soon In Shaa Allah ๐Ÿ™‚ On a diff note tho,can’t blv LLD is aredy cumn 2 an end :l aredy!! It seems lyk I started it jus yestaday…………dunno hw we all gna survive w/out it…….nemo……..hpefully u’ll b bk nd ritin sumin els In Shaa Allah *cough cough ‘hint’ cough cough* ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway…….All dat bein sed JazakAllah loadzzz 4 upd8in so soon ๐Ÿ™‚ made my day so mch bta & managed 2 relieve me 4rm exam stress Allhamdulilah :)) So yehh……..JazakAllah 1nc agn & lukin 4ward 2 a new post soonest In Shaa Allah, Aameen ๐Ÿ™‚ stay as swt & awsum as u r,tc & Assalamualaykum ๐Ÿ™‚
    PS:hpe da remainder of ur week is spectacular In Shaa Allah, Aameen ๐Ÿ™‚
    P.S.S: u aredy no ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    • Madam, you supposed to be studying no reading. ….lol I’m guessing I have the right Aaminah here…. ;-);-);-)

      Like

      • Salaams,hahaha I no,bt a post 4rm LLD is jus 2 hard 2 resist ๐Ÿ˜‰ uhhhmmm no I dnt thnk so ๐Ÿ™ˆ Maaf bt I’m nt sre if I no u ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

        Like

  13. Omg I can’t stop crying. N my husband is next to me whipin the tears away making me cry more. This is even sadder than the previous post.
    Really awesome writing Shazia. However i wish it didn’t have to be Zoheb ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข
    Their baby is sooo small. Even though he is a fictional character he and Araa had really touched my heart from the start
    Always team ZARAA ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

    Like

  14. Tears don’t want to stop rolling ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ’” omw Zoheb gone …. aara my heart literally breaks for her although its all fiction. Shazia you’re writin it amazing out of this world and realistic ….. having lost a grandmother just over a month ago I can relate to some things felt by the characters and I realised that everybody goes through some kind of heartache in their life and its just the process of life that we have to accept … when allah wants his servants back he takes them and he only knows why ๐Ÿ’” when I read this last two post it made me feel somewhat better in knowing that I was not the only one going through this experience #forever # zohebaraa
    Thank you miss authoress ๐Ÿ’™โค๐Ÿ’™โค๐Ÿ’™โค๐Ÿ’™โค๐Ÿ’™
    Keep up the good work

    Like

  15. ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญI can’t stop crying
    What an amazing post ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”this is so sad
    Shazia you have always written outstandingly , amazingly – but this post was even greater I felt like I was in aaras shoes . May Allah save us from ever experiencing this kind of loss or worse Aameen
    Amazing amazing amazing writing
    I want to read this post again but I can’t it’s just too heartbreaking and too real

    Like

  16. I’m dreaming. I’m gonna wake up tomorrow and read LLD and Zoheb will still be alive. And then I’ll email you about this nightmare I had where Zoheb passed away and you said that LLD was ending and then you’ll laugh and say no silly! LLD and Zoheb will always be around! And then everything will be okay and LLD will carry on for years and years to come and Zoheb will be in it.

    Like

  17. Noooo!!! This is just devastating.
    Ur writing is so amazing, u have is all in tears. Its so descriptive and the feelings are so real. Well done on am amazing post

    Like

  18. But SHAAAAZIA ! ZOHEEEEEB ?!๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ AND you’re ending LLD ?!
    I need to vent about this I’m sorry.
    First of all. This was beautifully written even though it left me having the cry of my life after having me shocked,speechless and too devastated for words or tears,much like Aara was.

    Second. This is my favourite blog! I read this more than I wrote my own blog! Reading your posts is a bigger priority to me than writing my own posts!

    And third of all. ZOHEB WAS MY FAVORITE CHARACTER IN THIS BLOG,IN THE WHOLE WORLD,FOREVER!

    But as much as it hurts me…it teaches us many lessons and prepares us for the unexpected and as much as I will miss LLD , we all will keep the lessons it taught us and learn from it.
    I have alot more to say about this amazing blog but I already spoke too much already when venting my devastations so I’ll just keep the rest for the last post to give it a proper farewell

    Like

  19. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ :-(:-(
    I’m still reeling over the death of Zoheb and now this heart wrenching post and even if anybody hasn’t lost a loved one ,this post makes it real for one and all ,thanks to your amazing writing talent.(One can only be gifted to be able to make fictional characters so vivid and real ,that they can bring such emotion to us ,your readers). Can’t wait for the rest of the story.

    Like

  20. This post made me cry even more than the previous one and i cried a lot for the previous one. My head is actually paining now. WHY DO FICTIONAL CHARACTERS AFFECT MY LIFE SO MUCH? I really love them with all my heart. That flashback is so cute at the northern lights. Aara and Zoheb were so perfect. I’m so heart broken. And their baby is so small omg *cries*. I need a hug right now, nemo where you?

    Like

  21. Omg! No. No
    This has got me in tears once again! Reading it over and over
    Zoheb was my favourite
    Life is so short! You’ve written so beautifully it actually feels like I’ve lost something. Can’t stop crying! I love lld and Zoheb and Aara. My hearts going out to her how is she going to cope! Can’t believe this is coming to an end. Lld has become a big part of my life! :(:( can’t wait for u to start something new. Your writing is just something else! Lots of love xxx

    Like

  22. I don’t have to tell u how amazing ur writing is, but for emphasis, this post was just beautifully written ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

    As much as I loved this post, I hated the events of it way too much ๐Ÿ˜ฅ This post just put Zoheb’s death in the spot light and made it more realistic than the previous post… And I simply cannot deal with this ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    Truly heartbroken for Aara and little Hana ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”
    And I’m utterly sad that Zoheb is figuratively gone ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    I’m totally gutted that LLD is ending but I know I’ll always come back to read it (and I’ll be like Tas and stop before the previous post.. The second time round, Zoheb will stay alive in my mind ๐Ÿ˜‹)

    Much love Shaz ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜
    Xoxo

    Like

  23. Crying and feeling all the pain… making us human Alhamdulillah…
    That is life… ๐Ÿ˜ข really feel heart broken for Aara.. all the loveable memories make it so much harder…๐Ÿ˜ really going to miss Zoheib.. he was just too awesome for words… ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    MS Shazia…. talented isn’t the right words for this blog.. more like number one writer… I really really want to print out all the parts and put it in a book form and keep it…. from all the books I’ve ever read. This blog was the ultimate cherry on the top top of the cake… MashAllah โคโคโค

    Like

  24. ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข
    I have always been a Nemo fan. But nonetheless i still loved zoheb and his personality. And aara and zoheb were cute no doubt. The good ones always go first ๐Ÿ’” thats the reality of life ๐Ÿ˜”

    Like

  25. Hey shaz! Haven’t commented in a while but never stopped reading! ( just been hectic) but these last two post are just so unexpected, but that’s life we are all so involved in things around us we don’t realize how our lives can change in a split second! Feel so bad for Aara, she also say that when something good happens to her to becomes afraid it won’t last………….! These post were so good, it brought us bak to reality!

    Like

  26. So heartwrenching….. And I hope it isn’t about aara and nemo being together…. Because it’s not about that! To add to the countless other messages….. I cried too! So sad.

    Like

  27. ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข it was soo emotional…iam heart broken…i felt like i lost some1 of my own…i cried soo much…truly this is reality of lyf….MashaAllah beautifully written sister

    Like

  28. Dearest Author

    This is a brilliant post… And for anyone whose lost someone you know exactly what Aara is going through… Shazia I wish you nothing but luck in writing the last season. It is not easy to end of a story where you have created such lovely characters which we have all grown used to and it is especially hard to end a series where the soul of your story is so badly damaged, may Aara start to heal and I know you have the full capability to write that out. You truly are an amazing writer.

    As much as everyone’s hearts is going out to Zoheb and Aara. My heart goes out to Nemo. To sacrifice your own happiness to see two friends be happy together, only to watch the one mourn the other. To see the person you love hurt beyond comprehension and wanting to be there for them but not knowing how. I feel like a lot of readers will Criticize Nemo whilst he is trying to help Aara through this time but also, please remember that Zoheb was Nemo’s friend as well.

    Like

    • jzk..I need the luck terribly, but at the same time I’m looking forward to writing it๐Ÿ™†
      the second half of your comment though๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ couldn’t have said it better and I hope that readers do understand but if they don’t it’s not a train smash either…even if one person understands what I try to say that’s good enough for me ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜˜

      Like

  29. This post was certainly amazing! โค it’s was really sad tho, I really feel sorry for Aara and Hana ๐Ÿ˜ง thanx for the wonderful post ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Like

  30. I have this habbit of re-reading Lld posts. And I promise when I read this again, I cried again.
    Wake up! โ€ , I whispered close to Zohebโ€™s earโ€ฆโ€ wake upโ€ฆ you canโ€™t leave meโ€ฆyou said that you would never leave me!โ€

    But he didnโ€™t answer meโ€ฆ

    โ€œWake up Zohebโ€ฆโ€ I pleaded softlyโ€ฆโ€wake up my loveโ€ฆhow can you do this to me? Together forever remember? โ€

    That……. That. Tugged my heart so badly. It hit home hard… Harder than I can think.

    Well written though shaaz…

    Like

  31. Your writing is amazing my heart is aching though dis story seems so real zoheb passing away really broke my heart thank you so much for dis lovely story I can’t stop crying though

    Like

Leave a Reply

